Offline Radio
Treasury CS appoints five new members to the KRA board
15/01/2023 23:11 in Business

The appointment of Darshan Shah, Wilkister Simiyu, Fancy Too, Kamau Kamiru, and Samir Ibrahim to the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA) Board has been made public by Treasury Cabinet Secretary Njuguna Ndung'u.


Five members chosen under President Uhuru Kenyatta were replaced by the new members.


Beginning on January 13, they will hold office for three years.


The appointments are in accordance with section 51 (1) of the Interpretation and General Provisions Act and section 6 (2) (e) of the Kenya Revenue Authority Act, as read together.


The appointments of Susan Mudhune, Mukesh Shah, Richard Opembe, Leonard Ithau, and Charles Makori Omanga made by his predecessor Ukur Yatani were canceled by Ndung'u in a gazette notification dated January 12.


Sally Mahihu and Musa Kathanje are board members who made it out alive.



Comment sent successfully!